League of Legends Community

League of Legends Community (http://forums.na.leagueoflegends.com/board/index.php)
-   Guides & Strategy (http://forums.na.leagueoflegends.com/board/forumdisplay.php?f=16)
-   -   How To Get Better At This Game (http://forums.na.leagueoflegends.com/board/showthread.php?t=2636436)

Myrthrei 10-03-2012 04:58 PM

How To Get Better At This Game

Ive been playing for three months,and im an average player,i guess i played bot games for the first 8 levels,then switched over to player games.the thing is,i suck at the game.about one time out of 20 ill go positive if im lucky.i play a lot with two of my friends that are level 30,does that make it match me up with other level 30s?idk,but what are some tips that help me get better in general,i use popular guides form the internet when i play a champion,so idk if its my play style or what.i like to kinda push agressively and i i just always get horrible scores like 0-12,0-16-2,and my most recent one was 0-11-1 please help me

Uncanny Doom 10-03-2012 06:40 PM

Honestly I think the worst thing new players can do is queue with their high level friends. I did it and was not understanding or learning the game for quite some time when I did. When you play alone your team may be uncoordinated but most people are playing at your level and pace, and it gives you a lot of time to learn instead of inflating your level by playing lots of bot games or getting carried by friends.