League of Legends Community

League of Legends Community (http://forums.na.leagueoflegends.com/board/index.php)
-   Esports Discussion (http://forums.na.leagueoflegends.com/board/forumdisplay.php?f=35)
-   -   Elo Hell, and other issues (http://forums.na.leagueoflegends.com/board/showthread.php?t=2615994)

TaunkaTruck 09-26-2012 08:02 PM

Elo Hell, and other issues

I've been playing for several years, mostly normal games. Got 1300 wins or so, finally got brave enough to try ranked. I've been hearing about elo hell, hearing about how bad the raging and trolling is compared to normal games, etc for years. SO...I stayed away from ranked. Finally bored of normal, I recently gave in and tried ranked. I've been keeping track of my progress with it, and this is what I found:

First game: carried easy with Ez
Second game: carried easy with cait
third game: leaver, loss
fourth game: a feeder jarvan, lost by double digit kills
fifth game: a "support AP teemo" was bot with "ADC shaco." heavy loss
sixth game: a "Support Kennen" bot with ashe. heavy loss, lots of harrassment reports
7th game: a "support TF" with a nunu mid and a laning WW solo top...heavy loss

Well...that's enough, you get the point. I'm a noob in terms of ranked games, but I'm finally starting to see what all the years of rage over the ranked community is about. I offer my apologies for my silent eye rolls as I read the forums, I finally get what you're talking about.
My win ratio is at 30%. I don't see it getting any better. Leavers, trolls, last second random champs, duo adc lanes, no supports, no tanks. Some games we don't even get any bans because the captain "didn't realize it picked him" and ignored chat. Hell, one team even went 25:53 before dropping their first ward. It was a massacre. You get the point