League of Legends Community
1234511 ... 23

League of Legends Community (http://forums.na.leagueoflegends.com/board/index.php)
-   Guides & Strategy (http://forums.na.leagueoflegends.com/board/forumdisplay.php?f=16)
-   -   What's this backdoor? (http://forums.na.leagueoflegends.com/board/showthread.php?t=25419)

Secret Santana 11-14-2009 08:30 PM

What's this backdoor?

I just got seriously chewed out by both teams for killing a tower. I thought I was supposed to kill towers.

I started playing last week so I asked them to explain. They said killing buildings without minions is "cheap." I thought it was playing the game, or at least my character, Master Yi.

So I said sorry and politely continued to play their way (winning anyway). However, this stinks of nonsense. There are no gentlemen's rules in war. Exploits are one thing, this is using your game-given abilities to do what you're supposed to do.

It felt like people whining about counter spells in Magic, or throws in Street Fighter. Just adapt and fight back, or continue being bad. If I've been playing a week and I've already passed you in tactics... that says a lot.

Cheers

123birds 11-14-2009 08:33 PM

Back dooring if frowned upon because of dota. Basicaly, you got banned if you did it. Since most of the people playing LOL are DOTA players too, expept the same replies about stuff like this. Also yi is the character that is made for BDing and has ridiculous tower damage.

harmar 11-14-2009 08:35 PM

thats retarded.
I would always backdoor.
Tell them when they kill the worm that they cheating because makes them OP.

So if a tower has 20 hp left, takes 1 hit. , oh lets wait 5 min for minions, or take 1 tower hit and just kill the damn thing?
Plus if they let yi get powerful enough to backdoor a full tower, they are probably screwed anyways.

I have played a few games where a tank would tank the towers no problem while everyone else killed it. why bother waiting for minions and take them by surprise instead.