League of Legends Community
1234511 ... 13

League of Legends Community (http://forums.na.leagueoflegends.com/board/index.php)
-   New Player Forum (http://forums.na.leagueoflegends.com/board/forumdisplay.php?f=29)
-   -   Best Champion for Beginners (http://forums.na.leagueoflegends.com/board/showthread.php?t=2393479)

HiMyNameIsAsian 07-24-2012 12:36 PM

Best Champion for Beginners

Hey, im new to league of legends and i am level 6. There are many champions and they are all so different! I have no idea what im even doing. I was wondering what the best champion for beginners is. Thanks guys!

ArevirSam 07-24-2012 12:46 PM

as a beginner i really came to like Ashe! try her out and see if you like her. she's definitely my go to champion

Ten Inch Rooster 07-24-2012 01:01 PM

I would actually recommend someone with a high difficulty to be honest. This way you take the time to really get the nature of things like skill shots down and then most other champions will seem fairly easy.

I trained off of Karma and Viktor when I first started LoL and it was a great experience and really helped me later down the road. Oh and don't try to jungle until you're at least past 10 and have a number of mastery points allocated.

Darkvolcan 07-24-2012 01:12 PM

I played Ryze a lot in my early days, and I still play him often.
He's a pretty basic character, so he's good for new players. Of course, you'll want to push yourself and expand your horizons in the future, but he's a good starting point, I think.

Halfaxa 07-24-2012 01:40 PM

I started playing LoL a month ago and I second with Ashe. It's one of the cheapest champions and it's a very good choice for beginners.

Also, as Ten Inch Rooster said, I'd recommend someone with high difficulty. I started with Ashe and did pretty well, then I moved to Vladimir, which is not difficult to use according to the stats, but I found kinda confusing the health thing. And now I'm with Cassiopeia.