League of Legends Community

League of Legends Community (http://forums.na.leagueoflegends.com/board/index.php)
-   Twisted Treeline (http://forums.na.leagueoflegends.com/board/forumdisplay.php?f=49)
-   -   Question about jungling in ranked 3s (http://forums.na.leagueoflegends.com/board/showthread.php?t=2348263)

LawlerBrawler 07-12-2012 11:46 AM

Question about jungling in ranked 3s

So I just started playing in a ranked 3s team, and my teammates and I have realized that we know very little about the jungle. I had a few questions, if nobody minds answering them.
  • What is the standard jungle route?
  • Are wards placed in the opponents jungle immediately?
  • Is red normally immediately pink warded so the jungler can do it as part of a normal route?
  • Are there any standard junglers?
  • Does a jungler generally have to go back after the buff camps at top? (they seem brutal)

Any help is much appreciated

Axil 07-12-2012 12:14 PM

What is the standard jungle route? Different for champs but it's mostly bot camp > top > gank

Are wards placed in the opponents jungle immediately? No

Is red normally immediately pink warded so the jungler can do it as part of a normal route? No

Are there any standard junglers? Any decent jungler on 5s is a good pick on 3s

Does a jungler generally have to go back after the buff camps at top? (they seem brutal) Depends on level/items

Goggris 07-12-2012 12:32 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by LixaLollipop (Hozzászólás 26850163)
Are wards placed in the opponents jungle immediately? No

After running bot camp and top camp I will sometimes place one in the buff camp on the opponents side (depending on their champ). Almost a guaranteed kill + buff steal when they go to take it.

LawlerBrawler 07-12-2012 01:00 PM

So another question: Does anything change when the bottom camp is wraiths instead of lizard/golem/young lizard? B/c if that's the case I do not level up after the first camp.