League of Legends Community

League of Legends Community (http://forums.na.leagueoflegends.com/board/index.php)
-   Dominion (http://forums.na.leagueoflegends.com/board/forumdisplay.php?f=43)
-   -   AD Malz, help. (http://forums.na.leagueoflegends.com/board/showthread.php?t=2089827)

Hawkwìng 05-04-2012 12:30 AM

AD Malz, help.

Hello, im new to malz as of today. I bought him to play AD bot lane.

My first game went well, I dominated my bot lane, beat Jax 1v1 repeatedly (makes me proud), and went 14-11-9. Seeing as my Yorick is the only other champ i have played that beats jax 1v1, i think AD malz is a keeper.

I am a very competent bot player, and I do fairly well with any bot champion.

But i have lots of question to ask the community, and the search option on the forums seems unhelpful today.

What stats specifically transfer over to my minions? I am under the impression its AD only, but somebody in my last game said ArmPen also. Is this true? I changed my armpen runes for flat AD runes, im thinking i did the wrong thing now :( at least i didn't spend any IP on the marks. Then i have flat armor seals and MR per lvl glyphs.

I decided to play tanky flat AD malz. No crit, no on hit, no AS. Just HP, AD, Armor and MR.

Im taking 12-15-3 masteries. Up to AD per lvl in offensive, CDR per lvl in defensive, and then i take mana per lvl in utility tree.

My build im using is as follows.

Start
Boots t1+tear
rush manumane
tenacity boots
Glacial Shroud (CDR very very important)
Depending on what im fighting ill finnish it into a frozen heart, oooor negatron cloak next.
Then hexdrinker
then finnish hexdrinker
then phage
finnish odens veil
finnish frozen mallet and heart if its not complete

so thats

Tenacity boots.
manumane
frozen mallet
frozen heart
maw of malmortis
odens veil

finishing with
~300 AD
~200 armor
~3000 HP
~170 MR

Yes?
No?

hows my build/runes/masteries?

Glorious Bird 05-04-2012 12:44 AM