League of Legends Community

League of Legends Community (http://forums.na.leagueoflegends.com/board/index.php)
-   Summoner's Rift (http://forums.na.leagueoflegends.com/board/forumdisplay.php?f=48)
-   -   Technical Issues and Complaints (http://forums.na.leagueoflegends.com/board/showthread.php?t=1978868)

TheSuicideBooth 04-03-2012 06:30 PM

Technical Issues and Complaints

I only started playing LoL just over a fortnight ago and I've been hooked since. However, there have been many major technical issues that I've been confronted with. Most of which are caused by obscene lag. I have ADSL2+ and a download rate greater than 100kbps and some games I have are almost flawless (in terms of connection) but when I started out the lag was hideous and now it has made a return.

Here are some of the following things I have experienced in ALL of my past 5 or so games:

- Apparently non-existent minions attacking non-existent minions and lighting up an area in the fog of war (where their bodies cannot be passed through). This gives a false sense of security and the bodies of the minions in the way prove hazardous whenever attempting to move through them (once these clusters appear they last the entire game)

- Animations like the blue buff circle sticking with me after respawning (I didn't keep the effects of the buff)

- Attack animations from other champions have been cut out (and mine have been delayed or don't activate at all)

- For periods varying between 1-15 seconds I cannot move my champion and he gets attacked and dies many times because of this.

- Sometimes when I am attacked by enemy champions their body appears as a corpse on my screen and since it is a corpse I cannot take any action against it. This happens for all enemy champions at some stages through the game