League of Legends Community

League of Legends Community (http://forums.na.leagueoflegends.com/board/index.php)
-   Dominion (http://forums.na.leagueoflegends.com/board/forumdisplay.php?f=43)
-   -   Champion recommendation for dominion (http://forums.na.leagueoflegends.com/board/showthread.php?t=1617235)

legendarynoobie 12-18-2011 11:58 PM

Champion recommendation for dominion

I'm fairly new to this game and am just getting the strategies and builds down. But i only have a few champions unlocked and was wondering if anyone can recommend something better. I know i need better champions then what i currently use. either that, or i just need to get a lot better at this game. Right now, i mostly play Ashe or Garen. I prefer ranged over melee. any recommendations that play similar to these two? If you can, please include a basic build for me to start with. I'm still getting the hang of this game.

kingnedved 12-19-2011 02:44 AM

master yii , kassadin , rammus , singed , hiemer , akali , jax , udyr

FDru 12-19-2011 03:05 AM

Pick Ryze

Stack mana

Press every button

Necks 12-19-2011 03:23 AM

1. Watch the enemy team not ban Kassadin.

2. Push the Kassadin icon and insta-lock in.

3. Mash keyboard thoroughly (the Cheek-to-Cheek Face Rolling technique is recommended) and enjoy your win.

Nether 12-19-2011 12:34 PM

Caitlyn plays somewhat similarly to Ashe, but being new I'm going to assume 6k champs are off the table for the moment.

Tristana is ok on Dominion, pretty straightforward to play, and can be obtained free (with a skin) by following Riot on Facebook. Similarly Alistair is a great tank who can be obtained for free (again with a skin) by following Riot on YouTube.