League of Legends Community
1234511 ... 35

League of Legends Community (http://forums.na.leagueoflegends.com/board/index.php)
-   General Discussion (http://forums.na.leagueoflegends.com/board/forumdisplay.php?f=2)
-   -   The name "Thorrbo," is kind of inactive. (http://forums.na.leagueoflegends.com/board/showthread.php?t=1475342)

Thorrbo 11-12-2011 04:09 PM

The name "Thorrbo," is kind of inactive.

I was a popular Paladin in World of Warcraft. I was the first person on my server (Dalvengyr, at the time) to hit Grand Marshal, typically high in the rankings (Held top ten for seasons 6 and 7 in 3's) and I was an avid poster on the Paladin boards. As such, the name became popular for Paladin alts and such.

I started playing League about 2 weeks before Garen was released. At the time, Thorrbo was taken and I was furious, but I've since moved on. I'm not furious now, I'm just inconvenienced, and I want to give Riot my money.

The account in question was made before Garen was released (WELL over a year ago) and it's still level 11.

It's last played games was a bot game on September 23, as well as a Dominion game.

Before that, four games on September 10th, and one game on the 9th (and the game on a ninth was a leave!)

And before then, 3 games on April 26th.

This account has played ten games in half a year and it's been a month and a half since his last game.

So, how about it Riot? Do you want my money?

Quote:

Originally Posted by VMan7 (Hozzászólás 17146966)
Played with Thorrbo on Dalvengyr way back in the day. Legit post.

Quote:

Originally Posted by Zaphilol (Hozzászólás 17146757)
Hi, Thorrbo.

-Zaph from WW

Quote:

Originally Posted by snapdarty (Hozzászólás 17147052)
Oh, Dalv. I still miss my Rising Storm days. Is sk still mopping up the server firsts weeks late? Such a trash server, but had lots of fun back in the day. Always thought you were a pretty cool ally so /singed.

EDIT: vman7 played on dalv? whaaat.

Quote: