League of Legends Community

League of Legends Community (http://forums.na.leagueoflegends.com/board/index.php)
-   Guides & Strategy (http://forums.na.leagueoflegends.com/board/forumdisplay.php?f=16)
-   -   The Un-Official Official guide to Dominating in Dominion (http://forums.na.leagueoflegends.com/board/showthread.php?t=1292640)

Treetop69 09-28-2011 06:02 AM

The Un-Official Official guide to Dominating in Dominion

Hello, my name is Treetop and i have been playing league for i don't even know how long now, a year or two. I am a veteran gamer going back to the days of atari. I played wow since day 1 all the way until cataclysm and even then during cata a good bit. I was around for the original honor system with GM/HWL titles.

Arathi basin was my favorite BG to play in and Dominion is incredibly similar. Dom is also very different from summonerís rift and so far in my games of dom i have seen some pretty horrible play. I decided to write a quick guide on how to not fail, some possible team comps, and some tips to help people who are lost or confused in the game mode have a good time.

Some of the things i see people do is;

Tower dive at level 3
A bad idea honestly, it gives the enemy 100g and some xp over you (it adds up over time) and it moves you out of position.

Run up and try to solo-backdoor cap a point

Generally, unless youíre the ninja (see team comp below) the enemy team will just run up to you and defend it, the tower will shoot you as you tower dive the guy defending, you will die, and then that defender will return tot he front line, your time being completely wasted and hurting your team overall.

Deaths don't matter