League of Legends Community

League of Legends Community (http://forums.na.leagueoflegends.com/board/index.php)
-   Guides & Strategy (http://forums.na.leagueoflegends.com/board/forumdisplay.php?f=16)
-   -   "High ELO" (http://forums.na.leagueoflegends.com/board/showthread.php?t=101982)

wheelo 04-28-2010 11:45 AM

"High ELO"

I'm relatively new to the game. My overall record is 65-40. My question is, how many wins above losses do you have to get before you start getting into the high ELO games?

Is there a way to find out the records of the top 500 players?

I would assume someone with a 50/50 ratio of wins to losses would be considered to have an average ELO. Is this a safe assumption?

Carados 04-28-2010 11:46 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by wheelo (Hozzászólás 1152271)
I'm relatively new to the game. My overall record is 65-40. My question is, how many wins above losses do you have to get before you start getting into the high ELO games?

Is there a way to find out the records of the top 500 players?

I would assume someone with a 50/50 ratio of wins to losses would be considered to have an average ELO. Is this a safe assumption?

Elo isn't based on W/L ratio, it's based on the Elo of the players on the other team.

It's possible to have a negative W/L ratio and have a very high Elo.

But, if people in your lane are auto attacking creeps and people aren't buying merc treads, chances are you aren't high Elo.

wheelo 04-28-2010 11:47 AM

merc treads are that good huh?

LoLplayer1 04-28-2010 11:59 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by wheelo (Hozzászólás 1152304)

They are as good as the level you are playing at... I doubt high elo games ever have 2 melee dps begging to get cc'd, what is fairly common in lower levels

Carados 04-28-2010 12:22 PM

Quote:

Pretty much, yeah.

UCD2 04-28-2010 12:41 PM

Quote:

about the same as seck just a lil below that

Moredot 04-28-2010 01:21 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Carados (Hozzászólás 1152286)